IT IS A CRIME TO FALSIFY THIS BALLOT OR TO VIOLATE INDIANA ELECTION LAWS IC 3-11-2-7

OFFICIAL BALLOT
GENERAL ELECTION
LAKE COUNTY, INDIANA

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

D 01 GENERAL

STRAIGHT PARTY

- (1) To vote a straight party ticket for one political party's candidates, except for candidates described in
- (2) below, select one of the following parties.
- (2) To vote for any candidate for Township Board Member, you must select each candidate you wish to vote for. Your straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for that office.
- (3) If you wish to vote for a candidate seeking a nonpartisan office or on a public question, you must select the appropriate place on this ballot.

A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate

Democratic Party

Republican Party

Libertarian Party

If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, press "NEXT PAGE" to continue voting.

UNITED STATES SENATOR

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

AUDITOR OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

THOMAS M MCDERMOTT JR

Democratic Party

ZENAI BROOKS

TODD YOUNG

Democratic Party

Republican Party

TERA K KLUTZ Republican Party

JAMES M SCENIAK

JOHN ANDREW SCHICK

Libertarian Party

Libertarian Party

WRITE-IN

TREASURER OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only selected, incomplete

SECRETARY OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

JESSICA MCCLELLAN

Democratic Party

DESTINY WELLS

Democratic Party

DANIEL ELLIOTT
Republican Party

DIEGO MORALES

Republican Party

UNITED STATES REP DIST 1

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

JEFFREY MAURER

Libertarian Party

WRITE-IN

FRANK J MRVAN Democratic Party

JENNIFER-RUTH GREEN

Republican Party

WRITE-IN

STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 1

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

CIRCUIT COURT CLERK

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

MICHAEL W GRIFFIN

Democratic Party

MIKE BROWN Democratic Party

DANIEL E DERNULC

Republican Party

COUNTY AUDITOR

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 15

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

PEGGY HOLINGA KATONA

Democratic Party

CHRIS KUKUCH

Democratic Party

HAL SLAGER

Republican Party

COUNTY TREASURER

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT

COURT

31ST CIRCUIT

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

JOHN E PETALAS

Democratic Party

COUNTY SHERIFF

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

MARISSA J MCDERMOTT

Democratic Party

OSCAR MARTINEZ JR
Democratic Party

PROSECUTING ATTORNEY 31ST CIRCUIT

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

DAVID K CRANE JR Republican Party

WRITE-IN

BERNARD A CARTER

Democratic Party

Precinct: 053-D 01 Activation: 01-GENERAL Page: 3

COUNTY ASSESSOR

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

ST JOHN TOWNSHIP BOARD MEMBER

Vote For Three (3) Only 0 selected, incomplete

LATONYA SPEARMAN Democratic Party

COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBER DISTRICT 4

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

To vote for any candidate for this office, you must make a voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. A straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for this office

NICK PETROVSKI

Democratic Party

PETE LINDEMULDER

Republican Party

ST JOHN TOWNSHIP ASSESSOR

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

DEBORAH (DEBBIE) A WALTERS

Republican Party

ST JOHN TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

DANIEL BIELSKI

Democratic Party

ROGER DEPIRRO
Democratic Party

HAMED ADEWALE ISHOLA

Democratic Party

LISA (WILLIAMS) ELDER Republican Party

MICHAEL P QUIGLEY

Republican Party

ERIC J STANICH Republican Party

CATHY J LAREAU

Republican Party

DYER TOWN COUNCIL MEMBER WARD 2

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

ALICIA MYERS

Democratic Party

MARY K TIMM

Republican Party

DYER TOWN COUNCIL

MEMBER WARD 4

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

ERIC SCHULTZ

Democratic Party

MARY TANIS

Republican Party

NON-PARTISAN OFFICES

LAKE CENTRAL SCHOOL CORPORATION SCHERERVILLE

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

NICOLE KELLY Non-Partisan

DAJANA MARKS Non-Partisan

CORPORATION
UNINCORPORATED

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

HOWARD MARSHALL Non-Partisan

DYER TOWN COUNCIL MEMBER WARD 5

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

Page: 5

STEVEN (STEVE) H KRAMER

Democratic Party

ANNETTE M LUDWIG

Republican Party

JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS

COURT OF APPEALS JUDICIAL RETENTION THIRD DISTRICT

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

LAKE SUPERIOR COURT CRIMINAL DIVISION ROOM 4

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

Shall Judge Samuel L. Cappas of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

Shall Judge Paul D. Mathias be retained in office?

YES

YFS

NO

 $\overline{\mathsf{NO}}$

COURT OF APPEALS JUDICIAL RETENTION FIFTH DISTRICT

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

LAKE SUPERIOR COURT COUNTY DIVISION ROOM 4

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

Shall Judge Aleksandra (Sasha)
Dimitrijevic of the superior court of
Lake County be retained in office for
an additional term?

Shall Judge Nancy H. Vaidik be retained in office?

YES

YES

NO

NO

LAKE SUPERIOR COURT CIVIL DIVISION ROOM 3

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

LAKE SUPERIOR COURT CRIMINAL DIVISION ROOM 3

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

Shall Judge Thomas P. Hallett of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

Shall Judge Gina L. Jones of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

YES

NO NO

LAKE SUPERIOR COURT CIVIL DIVISION ROOM 2

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

LAKE SUPERIOR COURT CIVIL DIVISION ROOM 4 Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

Shall Judge Calvin D. Hawkins of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

Shall Judge Kristina C. Kantar of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

YES

NO NO

LAKE SUPERIOR COURT CIVIL DIVISION ROOM 7

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

JUVENILE DIVISION

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

VFS

Shall Judge Bruce D. Parent of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

VEQ

Shall Judge Thomas P. Stefaniak, Jr. of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

120	120
NO	NO

CIVIL DIVISION ROOM 5

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

Shall Judge Stephen E. Scheele of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

YES

NO